2019 Grassroots Football Awards 01

2019 Grassroots Football Award Winners Announced

North Riding FA is delighted to announce the local winners of this year’s FA and McDonald’s Grassroots Football Awards.

Throughout the duration of April, people from across the North Riding region nominated their grassroots heroes deserving of recognition for their hard work, dedication, passion and overall value when it comes to providing opportunities to play the beautiful game within our county.

Please see below to find out the winners of this year’s North Riding awards – and a huge congratulations to everybody; both our winners and all those nominated.

Your hard work and commitment to grassroots football is incredible and extremely valued by all at North Riding FA.

Winners of the local awards will now automatically be put forward for regional accolades.

Alternatively, if you want to glance through the winners, please see below.

2019 North Riding FA and McDonald’s Grassroots Football Awards Winners

Grassroots Match Official of the Year – Tom Shepherdson

Grassroots Project of the Year – Sam Bell; South Park Rangers FC

We Only Do Positive: Respect – Graham Ireton; Wigginton Grasshoppers 82 Juniors FC

Rising Star of the Year – Danny Todd; Redcar Town FC

Volunteer of the Year – Joe McKechnie; Copmanthorpe

Grassroots Club of the Year – Scarborough Ladies

Grounds Team of the Year – Keith Sykes; Marton Juniors

Grassroots Supporter of the Year – Laura Dyson; Strensall Tigers

Grassroots Coach of the Year – Kris Jackson; Richmond Town JFC