• Home
  • News
  • Two Discounted Female-Only Level 1 Courses Available
Coaching youth players

Two Discounted Female-Only Level 1 Courses Available

Aspiring female coaches across North Yorkshire and Teesside can now access not one, but two female-only FA Level 1 in Coaching Football courses – both of which commence in January 2019.

As part of the North Riding FA’s commitment to increasing the number of female coaches within the county, these courses are being offered at a discounted rate of JUST £130 per-learner.

The course is the first stepping-stone on the core coaching pathway and will provide candidates with an insight into the England DNA, how it is played and how you can coach it to better support the development of future players.

This is an exciting time for women and girls’ football with the launch of the SSE Wildcats programme and the Women’s World Cup just around the corner.

North Riding FA would also like to encourage clubs across the region to promote the course, by sharing this information to female coaches within your club - and to any other female that might be interested.

Donna Crowthers, Football Development Officer at North Riding FA, said: “We’re delighted to be able to offer these Female Only Level 1 courses for candidates who wish to take their first steps on their coaching journey. 

“Courses like this ensure that we continue to support our female workforce with the aim of doubling women and girls’ football in the next few years. All candidates who attend the course will also have the chance to access local FA Mentors to support them moving forward.”

Course details are as follows:

Eston Sport Academy, Middlesbrough, TS6 9AE

Sun Jan 6 - Induction/Theory/Practical (9.30am-5.00pm)
Tue Jan 8 - Theory/Practical (6.00pm-9.30pm)
Thu Jan 10 - Theory/Practical (6.00pm-9.30pm)
Sun Jan 13 - Theory/Practical (9.30am-5.00pm)
Tue Jan 15 - Theory/Practical (6.00pm-9.30pm)
Thu Jan 17 - Safeguarding Children (6.00pm-8.00pm)
Tue Jan 22 - Introduction to First Aid in Football (6.00-9.00pm)

PLEASE CLICK HERE TO BOOK

York College, York, YO23 2BB

Sun Jan 20 - Induction/Theory/Practical (10.00am-5.00pm)
Thu Jan 24 - Safeguarding Children (6.00pm-8.00pm)
Sun Jan 27 - Theory/Practical (10.00am-5.00pm)
Tue Jan 29 - Introduction to First Aid in Football (6.00pm-9.00pm)
Sun Feb 3 - Theory/Practical (10.00am-5.00pm)
Tue Feb 5 - Theory/Practical (6.00pm-9.00pm)

PLEASE CLICK HERE TO BOOK

Related News

View All